Fiber Sculpture: Another Leap part 2

What am I going to do with this thing?bzuazua-Leap-15

The threads are dry and now it’s time to remove it from the form.

The process of cutting away the molded threads from the form.

bzuazua-Leap-11

The molded fibers held together very well!  It kept it’s shape wonderfully.

Next, I stitched all of the cutting closed. 

bzuazua-Leap-10

Now What?  I’m still thinking about it. 

bzuazua-Leap-14

I made a second figure, as you can see.   I’m getting a Cirque du Soleil vibe with this.  I need to figure outa mount still too.

bzuazua-Leap-16

2 responses to “Fiber Sculpture: Another Leap part 2

  1. Love the figures in motion. Really works well. Nancy

Leave a Reply

